Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 618-656-9600 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Shop by Brand

Dare To Compare

Mark's Appliance Reviews

review rating

My sister (from CA) and I (from Rosewood Heights, IL) drove to Jerseyville and stop in Sears to look at refrigerators as they had a sale. The sale was a good buy but the delivery was $99 and could not get for a week, so we decided to look around and stopped at Mark's in Jerseyville. The sale wasn't as good but the sales person (Mary) was courteous, informative and made us feel very comfortable, this plus no delivery charge made the difference and we purchased a new GE refrigerator to be delivered on Thursday!

Yellow Pages Icon  Michael W.  5/28/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Mark

See Review on Yellow Pages

review rating

Mark went completely out of his way to assist me with a small purchase recently. His prices are competitive with the big box stores while having a better product. Thank you very much!

Google Icon  Camalene Northcutt  5/18/2018

We are always here to help! Thank you!
- Mark

See Review on Google

review rating

If anyone is looking for new appliances in the Edwardsville area they should definitely check out Mark’s Appliances. Mark and Abe were great to work with, got us a great deal and had us in and out. They were able to beat the big box stores and even had the refrigerator we wanted in stock. We give them 5 stars!

Facebook Icon  Mia Rhodes  3/31/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Better then Big Box Stores. The brands are cheapened for box stores and appear to be the same. Would much rather buy from independent dealer then box stores. If service is necessary, they are employed by Marks and care.

Google Icon  Keith Lombard  3/12/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers! Thank you!
- Mark

See Review on Google

review rating

These guys rock!!! Bought a dryer from a box store and shuts off and back on. Shannon was a great guy. Polite and very knowledgeable. He came within the hour they said when they call you. He came twice and determined it needed to be replaced. Thank you Mark's Appliance!! I will be buying from you next time instead of the big box guys. And I will tell everyone if your appliance breaks down to call you guys!!

Facebook Icon  Susan Scheibe Edsall  1/25/2018

We appreciate you!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I live in an apartment complex that is serviced by Mark's. My dishwasher was not draining properly, and so they had Mark's come out and fix it. Al was my repairment and his customer service skills are exemplary. He arrived early, which is unheard of. When I hear a time frame, I always expect service to be about an hour after the late end of it. He came in and took his shoes off before he walked onto the carpeted area in my home. I thanked him for this, and he told me that he even takes his shoes off on nice days out of respect for people's homes. He was very polite and courteous. Al is honestly one of the best examples of customer service you could ask for. You are lucky to have him.

Facebook Icon  Jennifer Bryant  1/11/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My husband and I purchased a dishwasher from a big box store and had a very mediocre experience. It didn’t fit in our kitchen so we ended up returning it and were then in a hurry to purchase a new one (I didn’t want to hand wash dishes with three small children). Mark’s had the new dishwasher I wanted in stock, they price matched down to lower price, and even had it delivered and installed the same day. They’ve definitely earned a customer for life! Lesson learned on purchasing appliances from somewhere much larger.

Facebook Icon  Meaghan Weedon  11/30/2017

We are always eager to serve customers like you! Thank you for your business.
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I'd like to give a shout out to Jeff from Mark's Appliance. He is obviously a well-trained technician who knows his job. I appreciated his willingness to answer my questions regarding the need for the replacement part necessary to get my dishwasher working again. Jeff represented this company with the utmost of professionalism and skill! Thanks!

Facebook Icon  Beverly Best  10/5/2017

Thank you Beverly Best!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Mark's appliance has a great selection, comparatively prices and Abe has been great to work with. Had some install problems but Mark, Todd and Abe squared it away and took care of us.

Google Icon  Chris Williams  9/29/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Mark

See Review on Google

review rating

I recently moved to Edwardsville and purchased all of my appliances from Mark's Appliance. It's easy to understand why they have been in business for a long time. They have excellent salesmen, delivery services are top-notch, and best of all, they value their customers and stand behind their products. I recommend them highly!

Facebook Icon  Dot Schuler  8/30/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Extremely competitive prices. So many options to choose from. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Having 2 BIG box stores across the street and another retailer within 1/2 mile has only made this local retailer even better at what they do. Outstanding customer service!!!!

Google Icon  Linda Pyatt  8/17/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Mark

See Review on Google

review rating

Just had dryer fixed by Al. He went above and beyond with his customer service. Thanks!!

Facebook Icon  Suzie Abert Bogner  7/19/2017

Thank you Suzie Abert Bogner!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

An hour before hosting a party for 100 people our oven wasn't working correctly and Marks Appliance rushed over to get it going. They saved the day! Many thanks!

Facebook Icon  Michael Delmore  6/4/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Our refrigerator went out over the Memorial Day weekend. My wife and I went by the Edwardsville location on Monday to inquire about a service call and the Owner Mark and his salesman Abram were outstanding. We couldn't of asked for better service. To top that off, the owner was there with his staff on a holiday. That shows me he cares deeply about his employees and his business. Today, our technician Jeff was also such a great help. He was friendly, fast, knowledgeable and educated me on why my appliance had stopped working. The price was really reasonable too! I would recommend Mark's Appliance to everyone. Thanks again!

Google Icon  Randy Kunkel  5/30/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Mark

See Review on Google

review rating

My dryer went kaboom and Marks Appliances was the first place we called!!! Not only did they give us an amazing deal but I got my set delivered SN installed the very next day!!! Everyone was super nice and I'll recommend this place to anyone who will listen!!!

Facebook Icon  Christi Miller  3/16/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The salesmen are extremely knowledgeable of the products they sell. The customer service is simply amazing. The delivery guys are very kind. You can tell they know what they are doing. They are very helpful with any questions you may have too. Wonderful place to do business.

Facebook Icon  Jules Dean  2/24/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We went to the Jerseyville location and when we left, my husband said we would never buy another appliance anywhere other than from Mark's Appliances. Great prices, great customer service, great experience.

Facebook Icon  Ashton Hoots  2/2/2017

Thank you Ashton Hoots!
- Mark

See Review on Facebook

Already a Mark's Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Mark's Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Angie's List Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Mark's Appliance